Google Will Delete All Your Backup Storage Files Online If You Fail To Do This

As long as you use Gmail, Google drive and Google photos to store most of your files, this important information is for you.

Google Will Delete All Your Backup Files Online If You Fail To Do This

Google just released a new policy statement, which they sent to every gmail users. A sample of it is below

Dear Google User,

We are writing to let you know that we recently announced new storage policies for Google Accounts using Gmail, Google Drive (including Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms, and Jamboard files) and/or Google Photos that bring us in line with industry practices. Since you have previously used one or more of these products in your Google Account storage, we wanted to tell you about the new policies well before they go into effect on June 1, 2021. Below is a summary of the new policies. Please reference our Help Center article for a complete list of what's changing.


The summary of this policy changes is that, starting from 1st of June 2021, every files you upload on Gmail, Google photos and Google drive (forms, docs,sheets) will be deleted if you haven't done any of these things below:

1. If you haven't accessed or signed into any of your storage account for the past 2 years, you will be affected. This means that if your account has been inactive for 2 years or more, all contents in it will be deleted.

2. If you exceed your Storage limit for 2 years, your files will surely be deleted.

Exceptions

Those that won't be affected by this new policy are:

 Google One member that have not exceeded their storage limit and have been inactive for more than 2 years, will not be affected.Those using Google Workspace, G Suite for Education and G Suite for Nonprofits policies will also not be affected by this policy change.

ALSO READ: Learn How To Convert Video To MP3 With Xender

Before your contents gets deleted, you will be notified via your mail. Begin now to access your Gmail, drive and Photos, to avoid your files being deleted and also check your storage limit from time to time to be sure not to exceed it. Try to delete the photos or files that are no longer useful. 

Learn how to manage your storage by using the free storage manager in the Google One app and on the web to see how you're using your Google Account storage, and free up space across Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos.

1 comments:

Kindly Join our Telegram channel & active group chats to get quicker access to the latest tech news, mobile tips, free airtime codes and free browsing cheats

Telegram Channel: Subscribe Here

Whatsapp Group: Join Here

Telegram Group: Join Here

To Download The Latest Movies, Join our Official Movie Channel
Movie Channel: Join Here

Make Sure you tick the "Notify me" box, so that you get notified when the admin responds to your comments or questions.
EmoticonEmoticon